Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Instagram YouTube Weibo
Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Instagram YouTube Weibo


The Stan Richards School of Advertising & Public Relations is committed to the highest standards of performance, education and research from faculty, staff and students.

Kudos to the following for 2015-2016:


Assistant Professors Lucy Atkinson and Anthony Dudo are two of 11 faculty members from UT Austin to receive The University of Texas System Board of Regents' Outstanding Teaching Awards, its highest teaching honor. 

Associate Professor Minette (Meme) Drumwright is the recipient of The Cale McDowell Award for Innovation in Undergraduate Studies for her leadership of the Bridging Disciplines Programs in Ethics & Leadership and the Ethics & Leadership Flag initiative.

Senior Lecturer Terry Hemeyer and Lecturer Jeff Hunt, both current members of the Moody College Advisory Council, have been awarded Lifetime Memberships on the Council. 

Assistant Professor Brad Love is a recipient of the Dads Association Centennial Teaching Fellowship.

Associate Professor LeeAnn Kahlor was awarded the Moody College of Communication Teaching Excellence Award.

Assistant Professor Lucy Atkinson has been promoted to Associate Professor with Tenure and Lecturer Dave Junker has been promoted to Senior Lecturer, effective September 1, 2016.


Janie Castillo-Flores was awarded the Moody College Staff Excellence Award.

PR adviser Doug Haake received the 2016 James W. Vick Award For Academic Advising.

Current Students

Heather Knott, Public Relations, was awarded the Rich Klein Communications Scholarship, and Veronica Penaloza Wolfermann, Advertising, was awarded the Houston Media Classic Chuck Sitta Scholarship, two of 20 scholarships granted by the Advertising Education Foundation of Houston and the American Advertising Federation-Houston to students from the AAF Tenth District that includes Texas, Arkansas, part of Louisiana, and Oklahoma.

Ph.D. Graduates

Dixie Stanforth, a 2010 SRS Ph.D. graduate, has been named a 2016 Provost's Teaching Fellow from the College of Education, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education.